Students Elect a New Executive Team

News Staff - Mon Mar 23, 2015

University of Alberta undergraduates have selected a new executive team. Incoming SU President Navneet Khinda will be joined on the executive committee by newly elected Vice President (Student Life) Vivian Kwan, incoming Vice President (External) Dylan Hanwell, Vice President (Operations and Finance) Cody Bondarchuk and Vice President (Academic) Fahim Rahman.

The Landing Referendum Question passed with 59% of students voting Yes.

The Cold Beverage Agreement Plebiscite Question passed with 66% of students voting Yes.

Azhar Khan was elected as the undergraduate Board of Governors Representative.

Final voter turnout this election (and the highest voter turnout in 7 years) for the Students' Union Executive Election was 22.8%.

Find more information about SU Elections here.

News Stories