STUDENTS' COUNCIL VOTES & PROCEEDINGS

Thursday April 13, 2006 Council Chambers 2-1 University Hall

VOTES & PROCEEDINGS (SC 2006-00)

2006-00 <u>CALL TO ORDER</u>

The meeting was called to order at 1:23 pm.

2006/00/1 <u>ELECTION OF A SPEAKER</u>

Chair invites Mr. Jason Morris to speak.

Q & A: Samuel, Lewis, Schneider, Sumar, Chapman, Yusuf, Power, Samuel, Chapman

KEHOE/SCHNEIDER MOVED THAT Students' Council appoint Jason Morris as Speaker for the o6/07 term.

Speaker's List (mm): Lewis, Samuel, Cournoyer, Payne, Yusuf, Schneider, Henry

Main Motion: CARRIED, unanimous consent.

2006-00/2 APPROVAL OF MEETING SCHEDULE

KEHOE/LEWIS MOVED THAT Students' Council approve the proposed meeting schedule.

KEHOE/SCHNEIDER MOVED TO amend the main motion by replacing "Sept. 5" with "Sept. 26"

Amendment to the Main Motion: CARRIED

SAMUEL MOVED TO amend the main motion by striking "Sept. 19" and replace with "Sept. 12".

Amendment to the Main Motion: FRIENDLY

KEHOE/SCHNEIDER MOVED TO amend the main motion by striking "Feb. 27 and Mar. 6" and replace with "Feb. 13 and Mar. 13".

Amendment to the Main Motion: FRIENDLY

Main Motion: CARRIED

2006-00/3 NOMINATIONS TO STANDING COMMITTEES

Bylaw Committee:

Nominated: German, Nearingburg, Mathewson, Lewis, Henry, Chapman

Councillors Nearingburg, Mathewson, Lewis, Chapman and Vice President-Academic Henry appointed to the Bylaw Committee

Audit Committee:

Nominated: Lewis, Eruvbetine, Sumar, Chapman, Gamble

Councillors Lewis, Eruvbetine, Sumar, Chapman and Gamble acclaimed to the Audit Committee.

Budget and Finance Committee:

Nominated: Kehoe, Cunningham, Gamble, Cook, Lewis, Chapman, Shamanna

Vice President-Operations&Finance Cunningham and Councillors Kehoe, Gamble, Lewis, Chapman, Cook and Shamanna acclaimed to the Budget and Finance Committee.

Council Administration Committee:

Nominated: Power, Henry, Schneider and Chandler

President Power, Vice President-Academic Henry and Councillors Schneider and Chandler acclaimed to the Council Administration Committee.

External Policy Committee:

Nominated: Mathewson, Clark, Cournoyer, Hussein, Payne, Samuel, Cook

Vice President-External Counroyer, BoG Rep Samuel, and Councillors Mathewson, Clark, Hussein, Payne, and Cook acclaimed to the External Policy Committee.

Access Fund Committee:

Nominated: Shamanna, Trayner, Yusuf, Hussein, Kirvan, Richardson, Gray

Vice President-Student Life Yusuf and Councillors Shamanna, Trayner, Hussein, Kirvan, Richardson, and Gray acclaimed to the Access Fund Committee.

Grant Allocation Committee:

Nominated: Clark, Ye, Bugler, Cunningham, Payne, Samuel, Gray

Vice President-Operations&Finance Cunningham and Councillors Clark, Ye, Bugler, Payne, Gray and BoG Rep Samuel acclaimed to the Grant Allocation Committee.

University Policy Committee:

Nominated: German, Kehoe, Cook, Henry, Le, Eruvbetine, Janz, Sumar, Yusuf

Vice President-Academic Henry, Vice President-Student Life Yusuf, Councillors Kehoe, Le, Eruvbetine, Janz, and Sumar appoint to the University Policy Committee.

ANNOUNCEMENTS

Councillor Transition on June 3rd and 4th.

PAYNE/CHANDLER MOVED TO adjourn.

Motion to Adjourn: CARRIED

The meeting was adjourned at 3:29 pm.

ATTENDANCE (SC 2006-**)

Faculty/Position	Name	1 st Roll Call
President	Samantha Power	√
VP Academic	Amanda Henry	√
VP External	David Cournoyer	√
VP Finance	Chris Cunningham	√
VP Student Life	Omer Yusuf	√
BoG Undergrad Rep.	Chris Samuel	√
Arts	Michael Janz	√
Arts	John Chandler	√
Arts	Brock Richardson	√
Arts	Cameron Lewis	√
Arts	Tim Schneider	√
Arts	Al-Amyn Sumar	√
Business	Eamonn Gamble	√
Business	Michael Cook	√
Business	Ryan Payne	√
Education	Harold Semenuk	
Engineering	Curtis Clark	
Engineering	Ben Nearingburg	√

Engineering	Prem Eruvbetine	\checkmark
Engineering	Paul Kirvan	√
Engineering	Kory Mathewson	
Law	Jonathan Tieman	
Medicine and Oral Health Sciences	Carrie Ye	√
Faculté Saint-Jean	Brittney Bugler	\checkmark
Physical Education and Recreation	Darren Gray	\checkmark
Science	Justin Kehoe	\checkmark
Science	Greg German	
Science	Bayan Hussein	\checkmark
Science	Stephen Kirkham	
Science	Sylvia Shamanna	\checkmark
Science	Brendan Trayner	\checkmark
Science	Theresa Chapman	\checkmark
Science	Chris Le	V
General Manager	Bill Smith	\checkmark
Speaker (outgoing)	Gregory Harlow	√

Guests of Council:

Position	Name
Chief Returning Officer	Rachel Woynorowski
Administrative Assistant - Council	Jenn Serafin
Executive Assistant	Catherine van de Braak