

# STUDENTS' COUNCIL

#### Tuesday, December 7th, 2021 6:00PM Zoom

We would like to respectfully acknowledge that our University and our Students' Union are located on Treaty 6 Territory. We are grateful to be on Cree, Dene, Saulteaux, Métis, Blackfoot, and Nakota Sioux territory; specifically the ancestral space of the Papaschase Cree. These Nations are our family, friends, faculty, staff, students, and peers. As members of the University of Alberta Students' Union we honour the nation-to-nation treaty relationship. We aspire for our learning, research, teaching, and governance to acknowledge and work towards the decolonization of Indigenous knowledges and traditions.

#### ORDER PAPER (SC-2021-18)

2021-18/1	SPEAKERS BUSINESS							
2021-18/1a	Announcements - The next meeting of Students' Council will take place on <b>To December 07th 2021 at 6:00PM</b> via Zoom/Council Chambers.							
	Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85666007012							
	Meeting ID: 856 6600 7012							
2021-18/2	CONSENT AGENDA							
2021-18/2a	Students' Council, Votes and Proceedings (SC-2021-17) Tuesday, November 30th, 2021 will be located in LATE ADDITIONS							
2021-18/2b	MONTEIRO/VILLOSO MOVETO ratify the appointment of Nishita Shukla to the Sustainability Ad Hoc Committee.							
	See SC-2021-18.01							
2021-18/3	PRESENTATION							
2021-18/4	EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE REPORT							
2021-18/4 2021-18/5	EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE REPORT  BOARD AND COMMITTEE REPORT							

2021-18/8	BOARD AND COMMITTEE BUSINESS
2021-18/9	GENERAL ORDERS
2021-18/9a	<b>MONTEIRO MOVES TO</b> discuss the Governance Code of Conduct in the context of Councillor Roles and Responsibilities.
	See SC-2021-18.02
2021-18/10	INFORMATION ITEMS
2021-18/10a	Council Submissions
	See SC-2021-18.01-18.02
2021-18/10b	Students' Council Attendance
	See SC-2021-18.03

## 2021-22 - Council Submissions

## UASU Students' Council Agenda Submission

Council Meeting Date Tuesday, December 7, 2021

**Mover** Monteiro

Email abner.monteiro@uasu.ca

Action Requested Consent Agenda

**Consent Agenda** 

Motion Montelro/VILLoso Move To ratify the appointment of

Nishita Shukla to the Sustainability Ad Hoc Committee.

Abstract Nishita is a first year Student with a passion for

environmentalism and sustainability.

### 2021-22 - Council Submissions

## UASU Students' Council Agenda Submission

Council Meeting Date Tuesday, December 7, 2021

**Mover** Monteiro

Email abner.monteiro@uasu.ca

Action Requested Discussion

**Discussion** 

Motion Montelro Moves to discuss the Governance Code of

Conduct in the context of Councillor Roles and

Responsibilities.

#### **Abstract**

Hi all, as I conclude my initial draft of the governance code of conduct, I would like to have a conversation about what we as a group think the roles and responsibilities of a Student Councillor is. This will follow broader consultation with SRAs and Council in the near future.

Councillor Attenda	ance 2020-21		Spring/Sumn	Spring/Summer																			Fall Total Winter							
		39	2021-00	2021-01	2021-02	2021-03	2021-04	2021-05	2021-06	2021-07 2	2021-08	2021-09		2021-10	2021-11	۱۱ - ۱۱ spec	2021-12	2021-13	2021-14	2021-15	2021-16	2021-17	2021-22	2021-18	2021-19	2021-20	2021-21	2021-22	2021-23	2021-24
Position	Name	NDA								7/27/2021 8/													By-Election Wins							
Voting Ex-Officio Members														1	1								,							
President	Rowan Ley	Y	3	3	3	3	3	3	2	3	0	3	26	3	3	2	3	3	3	3	3			1						
VP Academic	Abner Monteiro	Y	3	3	3	3	3	3	2	3	3	3	29	3	3	2	3	2	3	3	3									
VP External	Christian Fotang	Y	3	3	3	3	3	3	2	3	3	3	29	3	3	2	3	2	3	3	3									
VP Operations & Finance	Emily Kimani	Y	3	3	3	2	3	3	2	3	3	3	28	3	3	2	3	2	3	3	3									
VP Student Life	Talia Dixon	Y	3	3	2	2	3	2	2	3	3	3	28	3	3	2	3	2	3	3	3									
Undergraduate BoG Rep	Dave Konrad	Y	,	3	2	2	2	3	2	3	3	3	28	,	3	0	2	2	2	2	3									
			-	-	,		,	,		,	3		-		,	0		,	,	,	,									
Faculty Representation (33 Seats													0																	
ALES	VACANT												0																	
Augustana	Rama Taha	N	0	3	0	0	- 1	0	- 1	1	2	2	10	3	2	2	3	3	3	- 1	3									
Arts	Vaughn Michael Beaulieu-Mer	n Y	3	3	2	3		0	2	3	3	0	19	3	3	2	3	3	3	3	3									
Arts	Georgia Finda Korfeh	Y	3	3	3	3	2	3	0	3	3	3	26	3	3	0	3	3	3	2	3									
Arts	Serena Manansala Yabut	Y	3	3	3	3	2	3	- 1	2	3	3	26	0	3	0	0	3	0	2	3									
Arts	Rebeca Avila	Y	3	3	3	3	3	3	2	3	3	3	29	3	3	2	3	3	3	3	3									
Arts	Maria Julia Nicole De Grano	Υ	3	3	3	3	3	3	2	3	3	0	26	3	×	×	×	×	X											
Arts	Julia Catherine Villoso	Υ	3	3	3	3	3	3	2	3	3	3	29	3	3	2	3	3	3	3	3									
Arts	Gurleen Kaur																			3	3									
Arts	Christopher Beasley	Υ	3	3	3	3	3	0	2	3	0	3	23	3	2	2	3	3	3	3	2									
Business	Ghalia Aamer	Υ	3	3	3	3		3	2	3	3	2	25	3	3	2	0	3	3	1	2									
Business	Samantha Gardner	Υ	3	3	3	3	3	3	2	3	3	3	29	3	3	2	3	3	3	3	3									
Education	Rowan Nicole Morris	Y	3	0	3	0	3	3	2	3	0	3	20	0	3	0	3	3	3	3	3									
Education	Emily Kay Motoska	Υ	3	3	3	3	3	3	2	3	3	3	29	3	3	2	3	3	3	3	3									
Education	Rachel Oulette	Υ															3	3	3	3	3									
Education	Avery John Teo	Υ	0	3	3	3	3	DID NOT 9	roxy Presen	X	×	х	12	×	×	×	×	×												
Engineering	Siddharth Thakur	Y	3	2	2	3	0	3		3	3	0	19	- 1	3	1	3	0	2	1	- 1									
Engineering	Harnoor Kaur Kalra	Υ	3	3	1	3		3	2	3	3	0	21	- 1	3	- 1	3	2	3	2	3									
Engineering	Matin Koohkan	Y																	×	×	2									
Engineering	Andrew Batycki	Y	3	3	3	3	3	3	2	3	3	0	26	3	3	2	3	3	3	3	3									
Engineering	Farhana Rahman	Y	3	3	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	3	9	3	×	×	×	×												
Engineering	Muhammad Moosa Zafar	Y	3	2	3	0	2	2	- 1	0	0	3	16	0	1	1	3	2	3	2	- 1									
Kinesiology, Sport and Recreation	Andy Robert Deprato	Y	3	3	3	3	3	3	2	3	3	3	29	3	3	2	3	3	3	3	3									
Law	Navpreet Kaur Gill	Y	3	3	3	3	3	3	2	3	0	3	26	3	3	2	0	3	-	3										
Medicine & Dentistry	Nikki Chopra	Y	0	0	0	0	3	3	2	3	3	3	17	2	3	2	3	3	3	3	3									_
Native Studies	VACANT		Ť			Ť				,			0	×																
Nursing	Hanna Filipovic	Y	0	3	0	0	3	2	0	2	0	3	13	×	×	×	×	×												_
Open Studies	Nolan Orvold	Y	3	3	2	3	2	2	0	0	0	X	15	×	×	×	×	×												_
Pharmacy	Nathan Brandwein	Y	,	3	0	3	3	3	2	2	2	3	25	3	3	2	3	0	3	3	3									
Faculté Saint-Jean	Ahdithya Rajan Parvathi Visw		3	3	ı	1	,	ı	1	0	0	X	11	,	X	×	×	X	0	,	,									_
		e 1	_	3	3	3	3			0	3		23	^ ,	3	2		3	0	3	- 1			_		_				
Science Science	Devshri Lala	Y	3	3	2	0	2	2	2	2	3	3	19	3	3	2	3	3	3	3	3									
	Aadhavya Sivakumaran	Y	3	3	3	3	2	3		-	-	0		-	3		0	3	-	3	-									
Science	Samar Barazesh	Y	3	3	3	3	3	3	2	3	3		25 25	3	3	2	3	3	3	3	3									
Science	Simran Kaur Dhillon				-	-				2		0					-			I V			1							
Science	Akanksha Yeola	Υ	3	3	3	3	3	2	0	3	3	0	23	3	3	0	0	0	3	×	3									
Science																														
Non-Voting Ex-Officio Members						_							0														_			
Speaker			3	3	3	3	3	3	3	2	3	3	29	3	3	2	2	3	3	3	3									
General Manager	Marc Doumochel	N/A	0	0	0	3	1	1	3	2	0	3	13	3	2	2	2	3	0	0	0									
Registered Guests																														
Lucas Vasconcales CRO																														
Rachel Narvey																														
Joannie Fogue																														
Chanpreet Singh (UAISA President)																														
Dhir Bid - ISA VP Fin																														
Christian Zukowski - Chief Tribune																														
Gurbani Baweja - VP External																														
Aheera Mahal - The Gateway														- 1																
Chiara Concini														1																
Notes	-				_	_							-	$\overline{}$	_					_				_	_		_			_